SCS 1st Tutorial: Editing lesson

To SCS current and future members… as well as other scanlation groups’ members (not like we’ll sue you if you watch our videos or something ^o^)d. We hope these videos can help you out and make sure the outcomes of your work are as good as you expect! (Wouldn’t want to have any mistranslated SFXs or bad quality cleaning…)
Please, everyone, enjoy the video tutorial and learn my favourite way of cleaning and typesetting a manhwa/manga…
If you still have some questions please don’t hesitate to ask, we’ll be glad to help!

Part 1:

Part 2:

You think it’s easy now? Why don’t you try it out then and apply to join us?

2 responses to “SCS 1st Tutorial: Editing lesson

  1. This was pretty awesome to watch! It feels like you move so quickly and the way you use many of the ps tools was pretty neat to me! You use the smear tool a lot it seems? I think I would have been killing myself trying to redraw and paint things. Also I liked how you’d overlay the type and clean just what was necessary! Seemingly less work while still making it look awesome! Overall, I don’t think I’d realized how detailed you guys had been! I tend to just appreciate the speech bubbles without even considering the work on the effects! Excellent videos! Thank you for taking the time to put them together!

    • I’m glad you enjoyed the video… Wish it helped you too ^^
      smudge tool is my best friend… Sometimes I even replace the eraser by it… Mostly I use it more but I wanted to let you use more tools that are easier to everyone
      Wanna see now one of your works then ^^
      and thanks for your comment I really appreciate it

Leave a Reply

