Afterschool War Activities c50-Afterword [End]

Series by Ha Il-Kwon

ASWA_End Comic_Blog

These two final chapters took a long time coming, but here they are at last and we hope you enjoy them! It’s been great fun working on Ha Il-kwon’s latest offering and thank you so much for the support over the past year!

No online raws for this series, since the originals can only be seen if you have a Naver account and are confirmed over 19, so you’ll have to stick to the English version~ Please support Ha Il-Kwon by buying any of his works or viewing them on the official release website if they are translated into English.


We’ve found raws online for sale through naver, so we strongly encourage supporting the author by buying his work, though you will need a korean friend to help you out, and here is the:

Raw link


Available for:

c50: Batoto

Afterword: Batoto

32 responses to “Afterschool War Activities c50-Afterword [End]

  1. Hello, I came from SHolic group, a group from Vietnam. I found your project: Afterschool Military Activity is really interesting. I wonder if I could translate it into Vietnamese. I’m sure everyone would love it.

  2. I finally read this, since I’m a weirdo who has trouble parting with series…;;;

    (ノಥДಥ)ノ︵┻━┻ Though it wasn’t completely surprising, still… WHY!!!!!!! ARGH!!! How could you kill Sungjoon!!! WHAT IS MY POOR YOUNGSHIN GOING TO DO, HUH!!! HUH!! ;A; AHHhdfgldf

    I’m both glad that the series was like it was, but on the other hand, I’m not. I like that it was a realistic depiction of war with terrible things happening and the characters reacting realistically but on the other hand I just want all those kids to have cute fun happy time and nobody dies because of the power of manhwa!!! へ(゜∇、°)へ Of course, if it were like that, then it’d be quite awful, and I’d be yelling about how unrealistic and dumb it was hahaha. Obviously, the fact that the deaths affected me to the point that I wish they hadn’t died means the author was successful… but I still want them to be alive!! //keeps going back and forth

    And although this is relevant to the entire story and not just the end, man, Ha Il-Kwon’s characters are so good. They always seem as if they’ve been picked up off the street and inserted into a manhwa. Even though they have clearly defined personalities that are obvious from the first couple chapters, it isn’t as if it’s over the top and everyone has a completely unique and distinct personality from the other — the genki girl, the tsundere guy, etc. And, of course, the fact that there’s a lot of unattractive people is refreshing, too. lol

    I thought the ending was really good, and this is from someone who is usually dissatisfied with endings. It mirrored the beginning in showing the characters interacting in class and served as a perfect book-end to the story by showing how their personalities and dynamics had changed, as well as how some things didn’t change after the war. It was sad, too, not only at the end, but throughout the story, seeing them become closer, but that it was only because such a terrible and random situation that arose that caused it to happen, and, furthermore, due to that, the deaths of their teammates hit them even harder. And even though they’re close now, they’ve been through something traumatic that no kid or adult should ever have to experience. What a tragic series (;´Д`)

    In any case, another excellent series by Ha Il-Kwon し(*・∀・)/♡\(・∀・*) ///

    P.S. According to the extra comic, it seems that you’re a very good looking group?! Σ(・ω・`|||)

    • Whoa, what a passionate and thoughtful response, lol. It’s always nice to see people who appreciate a good piece of work :) Try God of Bath next if you haven’t already – it’s another Ha Il-kwon webtoon, which is vastly different from ASWA, whacky and but still very interesting.

      About the extra comic, I can only thank our dear Jie Jie for such a flattering depiction ;)

      • Ehe~ (。・ ω<)ゞ

        Yup, I'm reading God of Bath as well!

        Hahaha, naw, I'm sure you're all a bunch of cuties (人´∀`*)

  3. Thanks a lot for translating usch a awesome series!
    Decided to read it in a one day and what a ride it was!
    To the the truth I usually hate open endings but this one was quite satisfying.

    Look forward for more supreme scanlantions from you!
    Btw Again has ended this week! Guess that is good news.

    • You’re welcome and we’re glad that you enjoyed the series!
      Oh, and thanks for the heads-up on Again!!, hopefully we’ll get to the end of that series before long too :D

  4. Thanks guys for all your efforts until now. I don’t think any other scanlation group would do this much justice to the series. Hope you guys will be able to release more drama webtoons soon. ‘Cause I am kind of addicted after Friendly Winter and ASWA xD

  5. My dears, dears CL, ST, Proof and avery one that was involve in ASWA..I really apreciated all the time and effort you put in this project, It was a delight to read. You always pick such really interesting projects.

    O.o Pimela and Alex! nice job…you are really amaizing.

  6. キタ━━━(゚∀゚)━━━ !!!
    Ossu! Thanks a bunch!! ( ˆ ▽ˆ) _旦~~ Have a tea for all your hard work.

  7. Thanks a lot for the hard work!
    I really liked this manhwa. I read it from start to finish on Batoto, and I regret I didn’t stop by here to pay my thanks from time to time.

    Anyways, thanks a lot again!

    I wish I understood how Naver works to thank the author there as well.

    • No problem and thanks for coming here to comment, haha.
      I’m not sure what the author would feel about fans thanking him for an adaptation that he probably doesn’t even know exists, but I guess it’s the thought that counts, lol.

  8. Thanks for the hard work, I more or less enjoyed the series. It’s always the quiet ones who are the serial killers~ Nara Fighting~

    • It does leave a lingering impression in your mind, yes. Sorry we couldn’t bring it to you any sooner, but thanks for enjoying it nonetheless!

  9. I didn’t find the ending ‘wanting’ at all, for what its worth. I thought it was ending a little too tamely but then the last flashback kicked in and brought it all to a peak. Great story, and great work by everyone who worked on it.

    • It sure was a dramatic ending, leaving readers in an emotional turmoil. It was a great project to work on and thank you for your contribution as well :D

Leave a Reply

